Nelson County
Planning District: Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission
Entity Type: County
Visit Borrower's Website

Nelson County was formed in 1807 from Amherst County, and named in the honor of Thomas Nelson Jr., the third governor of Virginia. The County has a total of 471 square miles. It is bordered on the east by the James River and on the west by the Blue Ridge Mountains. The County is subject to the Public Finance Act in Title 15.2 Chapter 26 of the Code of Virginia, 1950, as amended.

Home » Portfolio » Borrowers » Nelson County