Halifax County
Planning District: Southside Planning District Commission
Entity Type: County
Visit Borrower's Website

The County was formed in 1752 by the General Assembly through an Act that divided Lunenburg into two counties. Later in 1766, Halifax was divided into two counties through an Act of the General Assembly. The County is established under Title 15.2 of the Code of Virginia, 1950 and as amended and is subject to the Public Finance Act in Title 15.2 Chapter 26.

Home » Portfolio » Borrowers » Halifax County